2010 GIPS Standards

The 2010 Edition of the GIPS Standards

Download the 2010 edition of the GIPS standards (PDF)

The GIPS standards are voluntary and based on the fundamental principles of full disclosure and fair representation of investment performance results. The GIPS standards consist of:

  • The Provisions of the GIPS standards (sections 0-8)
  • The GIPS Valuation Principles
  • The GIPS Advertising Guidelines
  • Verification
  • A GIPS Glossary
  • Appendix (A-C) containing sample compliant presentations, advertisements, and list of composite descriptions

The 2010 edition of the GIPS standards became effective on 1 January 2011. All presentations that include performance results for periods after 31 December 2010 and ending before 31 December 2010 must meet all the requirements of this edition of the GIPS standards. Alternatively, firms and asset owners may comply with the 2020 edition of the GIPS standards for all periods.

Learn More About the 2010 Edition